Vaughan is one of the most gifted songwriters ever! She always has a 100 song ideas running around in her head. I have great love, admiration & respect for her remarkable talent and for the beautiful light that she is”

— Billy Baldwin- Actor/Producer/Director

A North Carolina Singer/Songwriter...

A North Carolina singer/songwriter, producer, recording artist, Vaughan’s original music has been featured in over 155 television shows and movies including Grey’s Anatomy, L-Word, Californication, MTV’s The Hills, Laguna Beach and the Oscar Winning film The Big Short to name a few. 

She’s opened and headlined for many national artists including Darius Rucker, Emylou Harris, Indigo Girls, Melissa Etheridge, Amy Mann and others.  She’s toured and performed all over the US and abroad and performed live on Good Morning America with Chynna Phillips.  She’s been a signed artist with Sony Provident and Modern Records.  Her original music appears on many soundtracks including A&E’s Roller-Girls with Annie DeFranco.  Vaughan has recorded 10 albums.   

Vaughan continues to perform over 120 shows per year both as a solo artist and with band.  

  • Grey's Anatomy
  • Bones
  • Criminal Minds
  • Forget Me Not
  • Private Practice  
  • The Lying Game
  • Ghost Whisperer
  • NBC's Go On  
  • My Name Is Earl 
  • NCIS LA 
  • The Hills (MTV) 
  • Rollergirls 
  • Isabelle Dances Into The Spotlight (American Girl)
  • The Big Short  
  • Showtime's Original Series Promo   Californication, Nurse Jackie, The L Word, Tudors, Weeds.
  • 2016 - Bring On The Day was included in the  Oscar Winning Film - The Big Short!
  • 2017 -Right In Front Of You, Even When, Forgive You, and Miracle were all featured in NBC's Superstore.
  • 2017 - Hey You was featured and used as the end title in OWN's The Hero Effect - Rising Tide episode. 

    Vaughan has released 11 Albums on her indie label - Meepers Music Records:
  • Barefoot Martini EP (2022)
  • Vaughan & The ChillCats (2020)
  • The Surf City Sessions CD (2019)
  • Carolina Island Girl EP (2018)
  • Acoustic Detour  CD (2017)
  • Renew The Power CD (2015)
  • Solitary Girl CD (2011)
  • One Reason CD (2009 Reunion Sony Records) as a member of the contemporary christian duo Chynna & Vaughan with Chynna Phillips (Wilson / Phillips).
  • Over My Head CD  (2007)
  • Angels Fly CD (2005)
  • Transcendence CD (2003)
  • Somebody Besides Yourself CD (2001)
  • The World’s Alright CD (1999)


Featuring Vaughan's Song - "Bring On The Day"

Featuring Vaughan's Song - "Bring On The Day"

Featuring Vaughan's Song -" Ready To Rise"

Featuring Vaughan's Song - "On Your Way"